Duh…..(con’t)

So, I passed the obedience test given then.  It was on odd time.  We didn’t have the “let down” of not going that you might anticipate.  Just a complete peace that follows being obedient, even when the outcome isn’t what was expected.  Yeah, it was just odd.

Then we get to today. This obedience test. Back to the issue of this BLOG!!!!

Until posting “ENCOURAGEMENT”, I really was at a complete loss. Yes, I felt like I knew I was supposed to be writing something.  But, ultimately, I have been at a complete loss.

After I posted, I took one of the absolute hardest steps of my life – I posted something to a small private group of friends on Facebook about the blog!  YIKES!!!!

Here’s my post:

Okay ladies, WHAT AM I DOING????? I don’t know. If you figure it out, tell me. A couple of years ago, well, probably a couple decades ago, God laid it on my heart to write. Now the advent of blogs has changed things, much to my benefit. If only I could figure things out. I did start a blog a couple of years ago, but I have struggled with it’s purpose. And I continue to struggle. So…..if you figure it out, tell me. In the meantime – www.ps1186.wordpress.com is where you can find what I have dabbled with so far….pray that I figure it out sometime before the next decade:) And have discipline to do it.

 

Guess what!  As soon as I posted that, something happened.  Can you guess what it was?

PEACE

Yep, there’s that word again.  PEACE.

Did I do anything major? No. Why did that simple post bring me peace?  Honestly, I don’t know. But, with that act, it feels like I have acted in a greater sense of obedience.

Today, I have a greater sense of the direction of this blog.  No, I still am a simple person.  Nothing there has changed.  Don’t have anything of great importance to share that you haven’t already heard before. But, it isn’t about me.  It’s about God.

What have you not been in complete obedience with Him about? Are you discouraged because you feel like that goal you are reaching for doesn’t have a straight path? It’s there. God’s there.

IMG_20131101_110356

 

Leave a Reply

